Disable printing in RISE 360

Mar 28, 2019

Hi everyone,

I am new to RISE 360.

Does anyone of you know how to disable the printing function for RISE 360? I've tested and somehow, I am able to print when I right click and choose print.

Thanks in advance!

8 Replies
Knowledge Central .

I think I've missed out in giving information on what I've asked earlier.

What I meant was that after I've uploaded the contents into the LMS as a SCORM package, I realized that when I access into the RISE created SCORM content, I could actually print the content. Unlike the contents published in Storyline, I could actually right click and print the content published in RISE 360.

Hope there's a way to prevent people from printing materials published by RISE 360.

Thanks!

Allison LaMotte

Hi Calvin,

I just tried this out on SCORM Cloud with both a Rise 360 and a Storyline 360 course and I was able to right-click and select print for both. I don't see any way of preventing this as there's no "prevent print" option in either tool. You could try checking with your LMS to see if that's something they offer.

After doing a quick Google search I did see something about using CSS to prevent people from printing a webpage, but that would involve modifying the published version of the course, which we don't support. That being said, if it's something that's extremely important to you, you could try and go down that path.

Let me know if there's anything else I can do to help.

Phil Mayor

I don't think the flash content will print, but with that being deprecated then it is a moot point.

If you want to stop printing to prevent users steal the content, a user will always find away round this, such as taking screenshots or using their phone to photograph the screen.