Enhancement Ideas

Jun 23, 2020

Greetings! I've been using Rise for the past 3 years and have several ideas I'd like to submit for enhancement requests. Is there a specific way I should go about submitting those? Or do I simply create a new discussion and describe what would be helpful? thanks in advance! Jennifer

11 Replies
Jennifer Sweeney

1.     Implement basic auto correct (teh changes to the, cant changes to can't, etc), the  automatic capitalization of the first word of a sentence, auto caps to change i to I when used as its own word.

2.     Create a way to allow me to copy an interactive or image from inside of one block, to another block in that same course. I repeatedly find that I've created an accordion or tabs or process that I'd like to copy over into another existing block within the course and there's no way to do that other than build it again from scratch. Ideally this would function similar to 'copy to another course', but would allow me to select any piece within a block and 'copy to another block within that same course'.

3.     Using the 'Process' option as my ideal example, if I have 10 steps in the Process, and need to add a new step after Step 3, I can click step 3, click add step, and it inserts it directly under step 3. I'd like to suggest this functionality be added to Accordion and Flip Cards and Tabs and Button Stacks. For whatever reason, you can only add a step at the bottom of those and then you have to drag it up and the drag process is slow and not always accurate.

4.     Within a block, if I have a lot of individual components and find that i want to move the component at the top to the very bottom, it's cumbersome to have to click the down arrow to get it all the way to the bottom of the page. I would suggest having a more user friendly way of moving something to the top or bottom, or drag and drop to get it moved.