How Long Does a "Deleted Course" stay in "Deleted Courses" folder in Rise 360?

Does anyone know how long a deleted course will remain in the "Deleted Courses" folder in Rise 360? Will it stay there indefinitely (unless someone permanently deletes it)?

I'd like to know if it's safe to rely upon deleted courses remaining the Deleted Courses folder, or if those get emptied automatically at some point?

3 Replies
Alyssa Gomez

Hello, RAQ Learning!

Once a course is in the deleted courses folder, anyone who has the Share link won't be able to access the course. Instead, they'll see an error message that says, "Hmm...We can't seem to find the page you're looking for."

Another way to prevent access to your course is to add a password to the Share link.