Forward Button Message

In '09 there was a setting you could put on forward button.  You were able to force people to go through the slides and only go allow them to go back not forward and it would display a message: "You may only view slides you have already viewed" if they tried to move forward before time for each slide was up.

I can't seem to find this anywhere in '13 and when you restrict so they must move through slides you don't get a message - is this still available in '13?  I searched forums but can't seem to find anything.

9 Replies
Terry Wang

1. Slide properties setup to by user

2. Click player

3.click menu option

4. You can find a gear icon at the bottom.

5. Click it

6. menu settings,

7. There are three options in navigation restriction: restricted, free, locked.

The function did work, but the learner couldn't see the message like before.(presenter 09 )

if he or she wants jump from slide 1 to slide 3 bypass slide2, this never happen when you choose restricted option in the player.

Ashley Terwilliger-Pollard

Hi Susan,

The message is not included as a part of Presenter 13, but you will see the small lock icon over the next button if you try to navigate forward. If you'd like to see this feature included in a future update, you're welcome to submit a feature request. Also, I wanted to point you to this comparison of Studio 09 to Studio 13. 

Terry Wang

H

Ashley Terwilliger said:

Hi Susan,

The message is not included as a part of Presenter 13, but you will see the small lock icon over the next button if you try to navigate forward. If you'd like to see this feature included in a future update, you're welcome to submit a feature request. Also, I wanted to point you to this comparison of Studio 09 to Studio 13. 


i Ashley,

I couldn't find the small lock icon over the next button. Could please show me the picture?

THANKS!