Publishing to Web

Jan 17, 2012

I have limited experience publishing Articulate. I've successfully published to Blackboard, published for web and saved as zip to upload to Google Sites or email (I have a contract position at a college).  I was hoping to publish a Presenter project to our nonprofit website (hosted on Network Solutions) so that users could access and view it on the site (like Blackboard). We're a 2.5 FTE and I'm the technology "expert"!  At the time of  publishing to web - Articulate defaults to the hard drive but you can enter a directory path. I was unable to receive any help from Network Solutions Help Desk and have no idea as to how to access this directory path.  NS indicated I didn't have access to root directories on their Unix-based system.  Also, am unable to upload the zip file to NS.  Any help or guidance or workaround would be appreciated. 

FYI the project is an asynchronous e-Learning on prescription drug misuse prevention for middle school students and parents.  Maybe I jumped the gun when I wrote the grant to cover the purchase of Articulate Studio!?! Thanks very much!  Best regards, Paula

8 Replies
Paula Galvin

Thanks Peter.  I did reference that resource (and some others) - and summarized it for Network Solutions during my help chat with them.  I didn't receive any help regarding a directory path or what to do with the FTP file once it was uploaded.  I did upload it but then didn't know how I was supposed to access it for user availability on our website.  I had this conversation about two weeks ago and was so mad decided to postpone dealing with the issue and focus on other ongoing design/development projects.

My problem primarily regards the bridge between the rapid authoring tool and the delivery technology.  My background is communications, design, presentation, and marketing (and a certain degree of troubleshooting) -- not whatever is behind the CMS curtain.