HTML5 and WCAG 2.0

Dec 09, 2014

Hi all,

We have a client looking for non-Flash course that meets WCAG 2.0 AA. I would love to know if anyone has had any luck creating WCAG 2.0 compliant courses based on Storyline's HTML 5 output. Is it even possible?

Would also be interested to know if anyone's managed it in Captivate 8.

Thanks in advance.

11 Replies
Leslie McKerchie

Hi Helena!

Not my expertise, but I was curious and found a post online:

  • Level A Success Criteria are those which will have a high impact on a broad array of user populations. In other words, they (usually) don’t focus on one type of disability only. They will also have the lowest impact on the presentation logic and business logic of the site. Finally, implementation of these requirements will typically be the easiest.
  • Level AA Success Criteria will also have a high impact for users. Sometimes only specific user populations will be impacted, but the impact is important. Adherence to these Success Criteria may impose changes to a system’s presentation logic or business logic.
  • Level AAA Success Criteria are often focused on improvements for specific user populations. They may be difficult or expensive to adhere to, depending on platform limitations. The benefit-to-cost ratio may be low enough to deprioritize these items

This discussion is closed. You can start a new discussion or contact Articulate Support.