Delete Rise course after transferring ownership?

I'm leaving my department and want to transfer ownership of my Rise courses to a current team member. Once I transfer ownership, I have the option to "Remove." If I select this, the Rise course is removed from my Rise library but is not deleted from the new course owner's library or anyone else's library who is listed as Course Manager, is that correct? Want to make sure I'm not permanently deleting any of these Rise files. Thanks!

2 Replies
Karl Muller

Hi Katie,

There are two ways to transfer your courses to another team member.

  1. For each course where you are the course owner, you can manually transfer ownership to another team member, one course at a time, using the collaborator page.
  2. The Articulate Teams administrator for your organization can transfer all your courses to anther team member in bulk: 

https://community.articulate.com/series/articulate-360-teams/articles/articulate-360-teams-managing-content-when-users-leave-your-team#transfer-content