How to change the image of Labeled Graphic

Apr 04, 2019

Hi,

I have recently started learning Rise. I'm creating an interactivity using Labeled Graphic. I want to change the default image but the Edit button is not working. Can someone please help me and tell me the steps to change the image of Labeled Graphic?

39 Replies
Tara Laidlaw

I'm having the same issue. When I hover over the labeled graphic block and click on "edit", the only thing that shows up is the "Markers" options, with nothing about uploading, using the content library, or adding alt text. I've attached a screen shot -- maybe you can point out something that I'm missing since I'm new to Rise. Thanks so much!

Ned Whiteley

Hi Sandie,

Are you first selecting the Edit button to the left of the labelled graphic? This needs to be done first, to enter Edit mode, before the second Edit button appears underneath the default image. If you are following the correct sequence and the second Edit button is not appearing at all, then I think there may be an issue with your Rise as that is the way it should be working.

Mammoet Academy

Hi, I'm having problems with uploading a new picture for the Labeled Graphic option. I receive an error message: please verify the file type is an image and try again. I used both .png and .jpeg. It normally works. I can upload it in other sections, but not here. What can I do?

Ned Whiteley

Hi,

I'm not sure what your problem is as I just tried downloading your attached image into Rise as a labelled graphic and it worked perfectly.

What I would suggest is to try downloading the image from your post, save it in a different folder and give it another try in Rise. I have come across a previous instance where a similar problem occurred and using a different copy of the file ended up solving the problem.

Arts Educational Design