4 Replies
Crystal Horn

Hi there, Lisette! When you remove a user from your team, here's what you can do with their content. Please note that if you choose to delete their content when you remove them from the team, we won't be able to restore that content for you.

If you have content that is hosted on a learning management system, that content will continue to work. Once you export a course, it no longer relies on an active subscription to Articulate 360. If we make an update that requires that you republish your course, at that time you'll need the original courses.

If folks are using the Share URL to view that person's projects in Rise 360 and Review 360, those links will work for at least 6 months unless you deleted the content when removing them from the team.

I'll be happy to answer any other questions that come up!