Disable Mark Complete button if course is already completed?

Hello all,

Can someone tell me if there is a way to do this, or one of the following?

We have a button that marks the course complete, then exits the course.  The course marks complete just fine.

If that user launches the course again, my client has a request to have one of the following 2 things happen.

1. Make the Mark Complete button Disabled, if the course is already complete.

or

2. Display the text  "You have already have marked this module as complete" if the users clicks the mark complete button and the course has already been completed.

Is there a way to do this in storyline 2?

3 Replies
Christie Pollick

Hi, Rob -- Thanks for reaching out here! Do you happen to have a file you can share so others might be able to take a closer look at how things are currently set and make suggestions? And if you'd like additional input, you may want to consider posting your question over in our Building Better Courses forum, as well. :)