10 Replies
Allison Goldthorpe

Hi Pam,

If you don't need to track learner's progress, there's two ways to do it. You can give them a web link to the course, or export it for web only and then upload it to the website where you want it to live. This is the option you'd choose if you were uploading it to your own site:

Allison

James Washington

Is there anything out there that provides additional details regarding export options for RISE? I'm working with a government client concerned about privacy issues that would like to use RISE if I can export or publish files locally, not to an Articulate cloud. Can I do this? Like maybe publish to a zip and they can take the zip and publish to their dedicated servers?

Ashley Terwilliger

Hi Semaj,

All those export options in the article above will download to your local computer, but Rise courses are stored within the Articulate 360 servers before publishing. For more information about our security and privacy setup, please review our Trust Center.  We also have some specifics on Rise privacy here. 

Once you've exported the content for Web or LMS, you'll have a zipped folder that you can share with your client for them to upload onto a server or their LMS. 

Let me know if you have any other questions! 

James Washington

Thanks Ashley for your response. I'll read the privacy documentation; as long as I can remove or delete the course content from Articulate servers after publishing to my local drive there shouldn't be a problem. They just want to ensure that the content I develop using RISE is not sitting out on anyone's servers other than their own. It's pretty sensitive info. Thanks again!

Ashley Terwilliger

Hi Semaj,

No problem - you can always delete content from your own Rise account. 

If you want us to delete all your content, we will. Just let us know, and we'll remove all your Articulate 360 data from our servers right away. 

We store content in a routine encrypted backup and that remains in our possession for 60 days after we receive your deletion request. We keep 60 days of backups in rotation to protect data from being lost. These backups are stored on Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) at Amazon Web Services (AWS). As we cycle through the backups, your data will be overwritten and purged. This is noted in our terms of service as well. 

Let me know if you need anything else!