How to access a Rise course created by someone else on my team?

Feb 28, 2019

One of my team members is out for the next few weeks. I need to make a change today to a Rise course he created. I am a team admin, but I don't see how to access his course. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

35 Replies
Allison LaMotte

Hi Deborah,

Unfortunately, admins don't have any way to access the courses created by individual users unless those users add them as collaborators.

That being said, if you get in touch with our Support Team they may be able to help you out. You can submit a case here.

In the meantime, if there's anything else I can do to help, please let me know!

Deborah Decker

Hi Allison,

Being added as a collaborator wouldn't help with this issue, since collaborators can only edit the course, not publish it (the course would need to be published and put into the LMS in order for learners to see the new version). In future updates will collaborators be able to publish courses? Or will there be a way to have more than one owner?

Allison LaMotte

Hi Deborah,

Our support team may be able to do more than just add you as a collaborator, so I would reach out to them and see what they say.

We're currently working on adding some new features around permissions. Say tuned to our What's New page to find out more!

In the meantime, if there's anything else I can do to help, please let me know!

Heather Horner

Any update on this? There has to be a way to gain access to content other than relying on the original author to share a copy or designate collaborators. What about the "hit by a bus" scenario? What if someone is 99% finished with a course, or just finished and loaded to a LMS, and is then unable to continue or share with others, due to illness, accident, etc? Is the team just out of luck with no option but to start over or rebuild from scratch? There must be a better way. Please escalate this issue.

Karl Muller

Hi Heather,