Rise, course completed... is there a button for this?

Jan 30, 2018

Hi,

Im a complete novice here and have just completed my first module on Rise! One thing i can't work out is at the end of my course, where does the learner go next? Is there the possibility of adding a button at the end to say exit or course complete or return to menu? Im not adding a quiz in this instance, the course is complete once all lessons are done. 

I hope that makes sense...?!

Thanks in advance

24 Replies
Daniel Bolia

Most of my courses are just uploaded to a web server then linked to on a separate client's website. The anchor tag on the web page is configured to open the course in a new tab or browser window (based on user's settings.) As such, I would like a more elegant method for the users to exit the course. Currently, I just have a sentence to let them know that the course is done and to close their browser window.

Thank you,

dan

Jesse Kortuem

Hi There,

Is there a button that can be used to mark a Rise module complete and exit the course? I am trying to track quiz results in our LMS, but want the learner to still be marked complete if they fail the quiz.

Adding a button that will mark the module complete and exit the course is my only option.   

Karl Muller

Typically a LMS will keep track of two states:

• Completion
  • Passed

Note: your LMS may use different words.

If the learner meets the conditions you have set for course completion, the LMS will record "completed". E.g. the learner must complete the Quiz to get a completion status for the entire course.

If the learner met the criteria for course mastery, the LMS will also record "passed".

So depending on your LMS you may see these states:

• Not started
  • In progress/incomplete
  • Completed/Failed
  • Completed/Passed

These states should be sent automatically from the Rise course to the LMS and should not require creating a special button.

Sarah Bluma