Publishing Error

Oct 09, 2013

Dear Sirs, please help, just upgraded today from Studio 9 to Studio 13 and many problems. When I tried to update my previous Studio 9 to Studio 13 I get error message. When I made a new test presentation in Studio 13 I get the following error message when trying to publish.

The specified path, file name , or both are too long. The fully qualified file name must be less than 260 characters, and the directory name must be less than 248 characters.

I cannot use my old Articulate material and I cannot make new material?

20 Replies
Paul Mitchell

I have done this, with no change, my address is (C:\Users\Paul\Documents\My Articulate Projects\Test 1) which should not be a problem! I am no computer expert but this looks ok to me. I cannot do anything with Studio 13. It will not convert Studio 9 to Studio 13. If I make a new (Test) presentation I get the error message I have shown you. Please advise.

I have your product but at the moment I am dead in the water!

Paul Mitchell

Just one more then I will find a corner and cry! on your Studio 13 Publishing page you have a couple of Links.

"Learn more about publishing for HTML 5 and mobile devices." and on the bottom corner " Learn more about publishing" I have tried these links and its takes me to Articulate, and I get an Error 404 page? this does not work?

Ashley Terwilliger-Pollard

Hi Paul, 

Are you talking about this publishing page? Or this publishing page? All links are working for me right now. The file path looks correct to me as well, have you conducted a repair of your Studio software? Also, if you'd like to connect with our Support team they are happy to do a bit more troubleshooting with you. Please let them know what suggestions you've already tried from this thread.

Sharon  Jendrisak