Can you still access the AutoRecover file if you closed the file rather than it crashing?

I was trying to publish my project but it wasn't working properly so I tried to force-quit the program.  It brought up a dialogue box asking whether to save or just quit and I clicked "Don't Save", then suddenly remembered that I hadn't saved my previous updates!  Normally when Storyline crashes, the recovered file opens automatically when I reopen the program but I don't know if it's accessible in this case and, if so, how do I find it?  So far, my searches have not located any such files and I will have lost a couple of hours' work if I can't get it back!  Can anyone clarify for me before I have to start doing it all over again?  Thank you in advance!

1 Reply