2 Replies
Steve Bekkala

Hi Sara,

When you save your Storyline content to your computer, this creates a file with a .story extension (e.g. "MyContent.story"). Per Ashley's response in this thread:

"As long as you save your file with the .story extension, you'll be able to reopen it when you purchase and activate your copy of Storyline. You won't lose anything by moving from the free trial to the purchased copy - both are the full version."

I would also suggest taking a look at the Here’s What to Do Before Cancelling Your Articulate 360 Subscription article. This bit in particular speaks to your question:

"After you cancel, learners will still be able to view published Storyline courses that you host on your own web server or LMS."