2 Replies
Wendy Farmer

Hi Gabriella

when you install SL2 it is a completely new install not an upgrade to SL1 so both versions will be separate.

If you double click to open a SL file it will automatically open in SL2 if you have both installed. To make sure you open in the right version do a right click and select SL1 or SL2 - see below

Once you open a SL1 file in SL2 it unless you have a copy of the SL1 it will be updated to a SL2 file and you wont be able to reopen it in SL1 - hence having the copy.  SL does say it is creating a backup copy but I prefer to do it myself and be sure.