Storyline 360 - branching without feedback prompt / text

Nov 19, 2019

Hi,

I have made a question slide with four possible MC answers. After the user selects an answers and submits this interaction (Pick One 1) no feedback text should be shown and the user should go to another, but not the next slide.

To do this I delete any text from the feedback prompt field, I make sure it is empty. I do want to branch to a certain slide. So I select this slide in the feedback window dropdown 'Branch to the following'. I then click OK and everything seems ok. Branching but no feedback(text). But when I then go to slide view and back to form view again the default text which I just deleted is shown. Added automatically.

It seems that branching is only possible when you use feedback text. I am new to Storyline, so am I doing something wrong? And if this does not work, how can I after submitting this interaction branch to an other slide without being interrupted by a feedback prompt?

Thank you very much!

8 Replies
Paul Ras

Hi Lauren,

Thanks for your reply.

Yes, I have tried that. But I can not figure out how to use branching after an interaction (points should be added to %Results.ScorePoints%) without providing any feedback. So a learner for example has to answer a mc question, selects answer D, submits this interaction, should see no feedback,  should go without pressing a button to slide Z which is not the 'next slide'. If the learner selected answer C he/she should go slide Y.

When I choose Feedback: none, it is not possible to select a 'branch to the following' slide per answer.

When I choose Feedback: By Question / By Choice it is possible to select a 'branch to the following' slide per answer or correct/incorrect answer(s). But then the learner is shown a feedback layer and has to click a button to go to the slide selected in 'branch to the following slide'.

Hope you can help.

Thanks.

Michele Spotts