SUGGESTION - Purge unused content when saving (optional?)

Based on the discussion here we've tested and confirmed that SL does not purge deleted content when you save/close.

Although not hugely burdensome, you must save/close/reopen/save the .story to get deleted content to actually disappear completely and reduce the file size, which sometimes can be massive difference, in the example above it was 2.5gig difference.

Perhaps Articulate would consider adding in a function to purge unused content when saving.   If the deleted content is greater than a certain file size maybe a popup could ask

"There is 2.5gig of unused content stored in this story.  Would you like to delete this at this time as well?   (This will remove the UNDO stack)"

Maybe?

2 Replies