Seeking feedback on my new website

Apr 04, 2016

Hi Everyone 

I hope all of you are well? :)

I have been visiting this 'Articulate Home for Heroes' for years now, ever since I started working with Articulate Studio and now on to Articulate Storyline. I love it here, I have found so much help and advice but i've never really participated... until now.  I'm just starting out in the Freelance world, the first year has been superb! I've now made a new website and was hoping that some of you may be able to spare a little bit of time having a look and letting me know your thoughts. Is there something i've missed that people really should know? Or something that I could do better?

I'd like it to come across as fun but also professional. Any advice or feedback more that appreciated.

Many thanks 

Jude 

http://elearningbyjudereynolds.com

6 Replies
Brenda Tyedmers

Hi Jude,

Congratulations on your first year! I just took a few minutes to browse your site. Here are some impressions for you to consider:

- clean, simple, readable

- I like your process graphics

- Menu - nice short list; on home page when the site first opens in my browser, the top menu did not appear for me (had to scroll up) so I was clicking on stuff trying to find out what happens next. I would suggest modifying to minimize the likelihood of this happening with clients

- Colours - unify your picture with the colours you choose.  The blue and yellow don't work for me, and I'd suggest you use at least 3 colours. There are some good websites that let you create an interesting colour palette. Try colour.adobe.com

- Chunk your larger sections of text into bullets or shorter sentences

I hope you find some of this helpful.

Jude Reynolds

Hi Brenda

Thanks so much for spending the time to visit my site and feedback! This is why I love this place so much, people like you. Its such a great community. Thank you!!

Glad you like the simple look and the graphics. (They are made with Simple Diagrams).