Bookmarking Issues with Storyline 360 and CSOD

Apr 30, 2020

I am having an issue with bookmarking in a course I built (I am a newbie to Storyline 360, with very outdated experience from before).

1 - I turned off the player skin.  Does this mean I also turned off the bookmarking functionality?

2 - I published as SCORM 1.2.  The LMS is CSOD (Cornerstone on Demand).

3 - There are 2 places where bookmarking is not working correctly.

3a - Bookmarking is not working from mobile browsers.  If the learner exits before finishing, and then returns, they are being forced to start over from the beginning.  NOTE - Bookmarking appears to be functioning if the learner uses the CSOD App.  Just not working from mobile Chrome and mobile Safari.

3b - From non-mobile (laptop/desktop), bookmarking is not working in one branch of the course (weird).  I did build each branch as separate .story files, then imported together into the course master file.  

Any thoughts, help, suggestions?  All are appreciated.

8 Replies
Katie Riggio

Good morning, Kerri!

Great move to also reach out to our Engineers. I'm sharing what our team found publicly to help others who spot this conversation!

1. First, you nailed it to set your slides to Resume saved state. This feature lets learners pick up where they left off if they return to the same slide later. For more details on adjusting slide properties, check out this resource
  2. We have an open issue in Storyline 360, where the Exit course trigger does not work in goodbye.html. Our team is hard at work on a fix, and are treating it as a priority. We'll also share an update in this discussion as soon as it's ready!

Thanks for reaching out, and we're here if you have any more questions!

Ashley Terwilliger-Pollard

Hi Kerri, 

Good news! We released an update for Storyline 360 that fixes the 404 error you recently reported.